Product Review: Shiseido Benefiance Creamy Cleansing Emulsion

17 May

Image

Today I am going to share with you my other secret for removing my liquid foundation: The Shiseido Benefiance Creamy Cleansing Emulsion! This creamy product works great because it is very soft on your face and only requires one tissue. To use, I dot the cream all over my face, work it around, then tissue it off. Like a miracle, the tissue sweeps up all the foundation, leaving you with a clean face! I am so glad I discovered this product, as it is a total time-saver and takes off heavy makeup easily. I have no idea how I lived so long without it.

The Shiseido Benefiance Creamy Cleansing Emulsion can be found at Shiseido stores/department stores for around $45, or at Amazon for a lower price.

For those of you looking for a thorough skincare routine, here is what I do when I want to take off a full face of makeup- lashes and all:

First, I gently remove my false eyelashes. Then, using a cotton ball, I dip it into the Victoria’s Secret Pro Clean FX Instant Makeup Remover and glide the cotton ball over my lids, and under them. Once all my eye makeup is removed, I apply the Shiseido Benefiance Creamy Cleansing Emulsion all over my face. After tissuing it off, I wash my face, then use the VS Pro Clean FX remover with a cotton ball again- this time, over my entire face. I do this to ensure that all makeup is removed, especially around the edges of my nose or brow bone. After that, I wash my face for a second time, then apply my moisturizers and creams. And then you’re all set!

Sure, it may be a lot of work to wash your face twice, but there’s really no better feeling than going to bed with a squeaky clean face!

3 Responses to “Product Review: Shiseido Benefiance Creamy Cleansing Emulsion”

  1. callmejagi May 24, 2013 at 6:48 pm #

    Great review! I just also reviewed some Shiseido products today but unfortunately they didn’t work for me : ( I would like to give this a try, though! ^.^

    • conniezhen May 25, 2013 at 12:22 am #

      Thank you! I’m sorry to hear that your products didn’t work, I’m sure you will have success with this one though! Be sure to follow my blog for more reviews, I followed yours! 😉

      xoxo,
      Beauty and Charms

      • callmejagi May 25, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

        Yes will do! ^^

Leave a Reply

