Product Review: Victoria’s Secret Pro Clean FX Instant Makeup Remover

17 May

Image

So I know you all love makeup products and applying it on, but what do you use to take it off? Today I want to share what I use to remove my makeup (as that is VERY important for good skincare), and that is the Victoria’s Secret Pro Clean FX Instant Makeup Remover. This makeup remover is so easy to use- you simply shake the bottle then pour onto a cotton ball and work it in circles onto your face. The makeup will come off like magic. It also makes your face feel so soft afterwards. I’ve heard people compare it to Chanel’s makeup remover, and this is for a reasonable price.

The VS Pro Clean FX Instant Makeup Remover can be found at Victoria’s Secret stores for $13.00. I currently have about 6 or 7 bottles in my own home, it’s that good.

Check in tomorrow for a review on my other makeup remover (yes, I use two different kinds) and my special skincare routine on how to properly remove your makeup!

5 Responses to “Product Review: Victoria’s Secret Pro Clean FX Instant Makeup Remover”

  1. S June 18, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

    Are you still able to find this remover in stores? I can’t find it anywhere!

    • conniezhen June 18, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

      Hey S! Yes, this remover is still in Victoria’s Secret stores. Go to the beauty section and look for it, or you can ask anyone who works there for it. I know for a fact that it’s still there, can’t wait for you to try it! 🙂

  2. corajane06 February 3, 2016 at 1:09 am #

    I am SO sad they discontinued this 😦 It was my absolute favorite. I’ve been scouring the internet but cannot find it anywhere—even eBay. Have you had any luck? You were so smart to stockpile all those bottles!

    • conniezhen February 3, 2016 at 5:34 am #

      I actually ran out of my stock quite a while ago, it was just that good!

      I did a search on ebay for you and saw that there was one sold April 2015, but nothing else has really appeared since. And it was sold for $30, which is a bit overpriced (VS store price was $13). I don’t think we’ll find a decent priced bottle since it has been discontinued for so long, but you never know!

      If I do find a way to get more of these makeup removers I will alert you, since I am looking for them myself! Definitely one of those products I’ll never give up on. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Product Review: Shiseido Benefiance Creamy Cleansing Emulsion | Beauty and Charms - May 17, 2013

    […] I gently remove my false eyelashes. Then, using a cotton ball, I dip it into the Victoria’s Secret Pro Clean FX Instant Makeup Remover and glide the cotton ball over my lids, and under them. Once all my eye makeup is removed, I apply […]

Leave a Reply

